Shaddup Already!





















2005-06-11

Later and book exchange

I'm feeling better now. It might have actually been a lack of sleep that was contributing to my general ickiness. It wasn't all of it, but I'm sure it helped things go from crummy to icky.

I slept for a long time today. It was nice.

Now, Cami has just spent the last half hour or so reminding herself of why she missed the puppy. And I have just declared it to be quiet time. Cami is in her crate and Atticus is in his pen.

He has a new nickname, by the way, Bratticus. Unfortunately, my parents who really don't like the name Atticus are calling him Bratticus more than his real name. Mom and I had a little talk.

___________________________________________________________________________

I'm looking for someone or someones who is or are interested in exchanging books. Since I teach and spend so much of my time reading young adult books, I don't tend to reread grown up books. So I have some books just sitting around collecting dust. And I have some books that are waiting to be read and then will be sitting around collecting dust.

If you would be interested in receiving a book from time to time (completely free of charge), email me your snail mail address at [email protected]. Indicate if you have specific preferences or if you're like me and you will read anything short of a repair manual.

I am also interested in receiving used books from people and I will pass them on once they've been read by moi.

Hey, I noticed a bunch of people (okay, more like 3 people) have added me to their favorites page. Thank you! I intend to reciprocate, but I haven't had the chance.

And

Help end world hunger