Shaddup Already!





















2005-05-18

Get a dentist. . .

. . .and a little fluoride, there's a picture coming that is sweet enough to decay enamel!

I have been thinking about and dreading giving up Cami, my service dog in training. I have recently learned that it will be in about 3 months. Cami has wormed her way into my heart and reminded me how important a dog can be in someone's life. For the first time since Destiny's death, I'm finding myself with more joy than hurt once again.

So I decided to start looking for a dog. Everyone says that things happen when the time is right and all that business. Well, this whole thing fell together within a matter of 3 days--everything coming together perfectly as if it was a well choreographed dance.

In short, I have a dog. Well, not yet, but sort of. He is only 4 1/2 weeks old, so I will get him in about 3 1/2 weeks.

He is a golden retriever, though he will most likely end up much darker than Cami. I have named him Atticus. Both cats are named after characters in To Kill a Mockingbird, so I thought another TKAM name was in order.

So with much pride and a heart filled with the love only a new puppy can provide, I would like to introduce you all to Atticus:

Help end world hunger