Shaddup Already!





















2004-08-03

tired

I am tired. Very, very tired. I cannot believe that it is only Tuesday evening and I may have to go to bed before Last Comic Standing even comes on.

I had it out with a couple of students today. Well, I didn't really have it out, but I set them straight. They started getting attitude with me, smacking their lips and rolling their eyes. All this after asking me for something. Duh. If you want something, be nice. Hello!

I think I need to get out of teaching in the poverty area. I can understand on an intellectual level why they behave the way they behave, but on the personal level, it drives me insane. It just makes no sense to me whatsoever.

I mean, you don't get what you want, so call the teacher names. Yeah, that's gonna make any teacher want to give you whatever you want from then on. Uh-huh. Sure.

Help end world hunger