Shaddup Already!





















2006-02-20

Laundry List of Ailments

So my depression is greatly improved, but the rest of me is falling apart.

I have a cold and just regained the ability to talk yesterday.

I have what I believe to be trigger thumb. It's cause is similar to what causes carpal tunnel syndrome, but different. My thumb keeps popping and it is quite painful. I've taken to wearing a wrist brace, which keeps me from moving my thumb, so in a way it is helping the pain. I have a doctor's appointment in 3 weeks.

I have at least one abscessed tooth. I've been in a great deal of pain for a few weeks now. Fortunately, much of it subsided, but I have one tooth that is still very painful.

I have to go to the dentist tomorrow.

I hate going to the dentist.

He is the only doctor who doesn't fall under my rule of doctor anxiety. Generally the more clothes one has to remove, the worse the doctor.

My dentist doesn't ask me to remove my clothes.

Much.

*snicker*

I haven't been to the dentist in years because I didn't have insurance and the last time I went just the cleaning was painful.

Now I have dental insurance, but I'm so not looking forward to the exam tomorrow. I don't mind fillings and stuff, but when they bang a tooth with a metal object to verify that it is the sore tooth, that's what I really don't want.

Hopefully I can convince them not to do this by mentioning that I figured out exactly which tooth it was when I accidentally banged my tooth with my toothbrush.

And if I can't convince him, maybe this

can. Grrrrr.


Speaking of pictures, I've been entering some contests and am please with some of my results (in photos, they aren't really winning, but I'm okay with that).


Even though this picture is technically bad, I really like it. It reminds me of this owl incense burner my mom had from the 1970's.

But it's not, it's my dog's eyes at night with a long exposure and a flash.

I really like the aesthetic qualities of this picture:

even if it does remind me that I need to repaint my fence.

Here's a really cool picture of my grandmother's typewriter from the 1920's. I inherited it and now that I have some good pictures, I will probably put it back away until I can find some way to display it without the cats getting in to it.

And finally, a public service announcement brought to you by Boo Radley. He is disgusted by the apathy he sees in his fellow Americans. He wants every man, woman and cat to follow his words. He did say that if you're a dog, you should just stay home.

Help end world hunger