Shaddup Already!





















2006-02-05

Creepy Pizza Guy

Okay, so I've ordered pizza twice within the past couple of weeks from a national chain that rhymes with Zoppa Pawns. Twice I've had the creepiest pizza guy ever deliver my pizza.

The first time, he delivered my pizza, I got a little creeped out by the way he was looking at me, but he left fairly quickly. Then he came back. He wanted to tell me that my tire was low on air. Yeah, I know, thanks, been meaning to get to that, go away now.

Tonight, I opened the door, hopeful that creepy pizza guy would not be on the other side. He was. He also talked to me at length--all the while I was cursing my southern upbringing that doesn't allow me to slam the door in someone's face or tell them to go away.

He started asking questions about whether I taught or not. This caught me off guard. There were a couple of clues that he could have used in order to obtain this information--the license tag that supports local public schools and the T-shirt I was wearing that says something about teachers--but it creeped me out nonetheless. Why did he pay enough attention to these things? What if he found out in another way? Oh my, the possibilities are endlessly scary.

I think I shall not be ordering pizza from Zoppa Pawns again for quite a while. I'm not even sure that I want to eat the pizza that was brought to me tonight. Creepy, creepy, creepy.

Help end world hunger