Shaddup Already!





















2005-07-06

We're cooking now!

In the fervor of my previous rant, I forgot the most startling happening at my house this evening. Now I know that Poolie has her hands full with her beloved pooches.

And certainly, Tucker's latest adventure is one for the books.

However, I believe that I have Tucker's match right here in my very own household.

I want you to look at this face

No, I really want you to look at it

I want you to notice the little nuances in his hair color. I want you to take note of exactly how cute he is. Because that is the only thing that saved his rotten little hide today.

I was standing in the kitchen, occupied near the sink. From where I was standing, the stove was behind me.

I heard the telltale sounds of my Booger Boy getting into mischief. So I did what I always do, I ignored it until I was done with whatever it was I was doing.

When I turned around, there was Booger jumping up to "play" with the dial that controls the oven.

Not only that, he had turned the oven on. Obviously he was unhappy with his original temperature setting because he kept working it up to nearly 500 degrees.

So, Tucker, I know you have a wonderful ability for getting into foodstuffs, but I think Boo has you beat in the troublemaker department.

Oh, wait a second,

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Sorry, Boo just tapped me in the back. He wants me to lay off the whole competition thing because he thinks you two could really cook together. Seriously. He wants to know if you can come over and play, Tucker.


But I don't have any pizza in my fridge.


I do have peanut butter.


But it's low fat.


Maybe Boo should head out west to visit you instead.

Help end world hunger