Shaddup Already!





















2005-07-04

Whine, whine, bitch, bitch, and a trip to the store

First, I only had one taker on the big, bad writing project idea. *waving wildly at Muffin* So I will leave it open for another day or two. Just email me if you want in. Then I'll set it up and if it's just two of us, so be it. Maybe when you all see what fun we're having, you'll beg to join in :o)

Oh yeah, the book is taken too. *waving wildly at obsidian frog* (that was you, right? You didn't say what your diary was in your email, so I had to do some detective work. Are you astounded by my powers of deduction yet?)
______________________________________________________________________________

Now for the holiday bitch:

I woke up this morning with a 3 ton elephant sitting squarely on my forehead. Now I like elephants as much as the next guy, but I would truly prefer they not be sitting on my sinuses. Ow, I hate headaches.

Which is funny for someone with chronic, daily headaches for over 16 years to say.

You'd think I'd be used to them.

But they still make me whine.

Particularly now that I've gotten *some* control over them.

Now that I know what it's like to not have a headache, they turn me into a whimpering pile of mush.

So I slept on the couch for the majority of today. Watching cartoons.

Then my puppy did a horrible thing.

He pooped on the carpet.

Perhaps I should explain here. I have been steadily running out of paper products for several days now. I ran completely out of paper towels two days ago and I'm down to about three sheets of toilet paper.

It had become a "do I really need to pee right now?" game over the last few days.

When the puppy had his little *ahem* accident, I knew something must be done. I must go to the store.

No! No! SAY IT AIN'T SO!

Alas, it was so.

I dragged myself out of the house into the Florida July also known as Hell on Earth. I got in the car and promptly melted into a little puddle on my car seat. Fortunately, before my hand melted completely away, I was able to switch on the A/C, so I soon resolidified into the glory that is me.

But it was still hot.

I drove to the store, holding my steering wheel with just my fingertips, lest they be soldered permanently to the car. I parked pretty close to the store, it only took me about an hour to walk in, and then I decided to get some other stuff.

I got:
toilet paper
paper towels
kitty litter
drano
garbage bags
razor

I paid:
close to $40!

Have you seen the price of toilet paper lately?

And what is it with the price of reusable ladies razors?

Don't even get me started on the drano.

I had to the get the garbage bags because I'm running low on those. Since my trash day invariably lands on a holiday, I didn't want to have to hold all my trash in my hands and sit out by the street until Thursday and my next trash day.

It's not that any of this stuff is useless, it's just so darned expensive. And I bought the cheap stuff.

For that amount of money at the store, I should at least get some chocolate.

Ya know?

Anyway, I left the store, got in my 300,000 degree car and drove home to clean of puppy poop.

Happy Frickin' Fourth of July!

Help end world hunger