Shaddup Already!





















2005-03-05

feeling a bit better

I'm feeling a little better. I'm pretty much staying drugged up on copious amounts of benadryl until Monday morning. I will be so very happy when the FCAT is over.

I baked a cake.

That alone is something to write about, however, the story doesn't end there.

I frosted the cake.

Amazing, huh?

I added sprinkles, colored sugar and red hots all over the chocolate frosting. The mixture of dark brown and various shades of red was quite pleasing to the ocular pallette.

I know you're thinking, "that's amazing, I'm so glad Michelle told me about this, my life will never be the same."

And yet, there is more to my story.

See I left the cake on the counter covered with waxed paper. It seemed like a reasonable thing to do.

It would be reasonable in any other person's house, but in my house it was anything but reasonable.

I woke up the other morning prepared to have some cake for breakfast. Bill Cosby was on to something, for sure. A cake contains many of the basic ingrediants that add up to a balanced breakfast. Certainly it's no worse than Frosted Flakes, right.

Anyway, this is what I was met with:

I just got back from posting this "wanted" picture at local post offices everywhere:

Boo told me he didn't do it. Then he said, "So what if I did? Just eat around the foot print. There was waxed paper covering it. I swear I didn't stick my litter box paws under the waxed paper or lick around the edges. Honest. Anyway, it wasn't me."

Help end world hunger