Shaddup Already!





















2004-12-01

Happy Birthday to Me!

I am officially 32 years old. Oh my goodness. When did that happen?

I had a pretty nice day at school, once the parent conference where I was verbally attacked ended. A lot of the kids remembered it was my birthday. That is a minor miracle, considering that often times 6th graders forget to shower.

Then after school my team teachers and a neighbor teacher surprised me with a cookie cake, sang happy birthday and a card. I felt so loved.

My sister and older nephew both called and left me voice mails. My nephew's was cute. It was like he had never talked to voicemail before. He sounded like he wasn't sure what to do.

I'm going out to dinner with my family on Friday and with a friend over the weekend. Then I will wander off and become a doddering old fool :o)

Help end world hunger