Shaddup Already!





















2004-07-04

I hate fireworks

Hi! I'm not new to diaryland, but I am new to saying exactly what I want to say--well, here at least. I have another weblog dedicated to my experience of training a service dog puppy. I have to keep that diary nice because I know of some children who read it. I also would like those children to be able to read it.

So, here's the scoop, I'm a 6th grade English teacher. What that means is I use really good grammar when I fill out the admittance forms for the mental health centers.

I hate firecrackers. I know that makes me un-American, but Bush already announced me a traitor when he claimed "you're either with us or against us." I'm sorry I don't believe in covering your ass because you were too stupid to see the threat of terrorism. I don't believe in using some horrific event to cover the fact that you want to avenge some wrong done to your daddy. I don't believe in saying "screw you" to all the countries who don't agree with your cross-eyed logic and need to maintain a reign of terror right here in the United States of (God Bless) America.

In short, I love George W. Bush.

He, he.

What I was saying before, I hate firecrackers. I don't understand the desire to stand outside with mosquitoes and blow things up. Maybe cuz I'm a girl. Who knows. I'm also concerned that my service dog in training is freaking out a little bit. I really hate them because my neighbors use any excuse to set them off. On legitimate firework holidays, I think they should take the night off. Hell, it's like they wake up and go, "Yay! It's Tuesday! Let's blow some stuff up!"

Happy Frickin' Birthday to America.

Help end world hunger